Opening Statements/Testimony 10/21/10

I’m shell shocked. I don’t know how much I can write about this right now. It’s going to take a lot of assimilating. My notes are disjointed and staccato, and it will be a few days before my feelings and stomach settle down and I can really write about it. It’s too new, too immediate and too awful.

The defense attorneys admitted to the jury that Manling committed the murders. They are not contesting the crime scene information. What they will argue is the legal definition of first degree murder. I don’t really understand that, but I’m not understanding much of anything today. My system is on complete overload.

Here is a link to the story on today’s hearing in the San Gabriel Valley Tribune. That will give you some information on the testimony and opening statements that I just can’t face writing about right now. Monkey.

http://www.sgvtribune.com/ci_16401967?IADID=Search-www.sgvtribune.com-www.sgvtribune.com

About griefsjourney

Neal's mom. Devon's and Ian's Oma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment