Murder Isn’t a Joke

Murder is a very serious thing, and NEVER something to joke about. EVER. If you make a statement that even implies advocating murder, you, personally should apologize. Not justify. Not send others to claim that what you “really meant” was something different.

Last week I said the same to a young lady who suggested someone take a gun and kill Clinton. I said that it’s ok to have strong feelings about someone’s politics or actions, but not to advocate violence. She said that she wasn’t joking, and that Clinton deserved to die a terrible lingering death. I told her that NO ONE deserves to be murdered, and that murder is a terrible act that has serious consequences for the families and friends of murderer and victim. It’s something I know about. She blocked me and removed me from the support group she had begged me to join.

This is a very serious thing. If even one unhinged person takes Trump’s word as a call to action, he is responsible. It’s time to take to his beloved Twitter and actually say, “I was wrong.”  Monkey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

