Verdict reached

The wait for a verdict has ended. Manling has received 3 death sentences.

Don’t ask me how I feel, because I really haven’t processed it all yet. You’re asking anyway, aren’t you? It’s hard to articulate, especially when the emotions are so many and so contradictory. I’m relieved that a chapter has ended and that we can move on from here. I can finally cut off my hair! I am a little nervous about what will happen next. I’m glad I won’t have to go to court any more. I feel like the seriousness of what she has done has been acknowledged. I’m devastated for Ling’s parents and siblings.

What it will mean for me personally I’m not quite sure (other than the hair). Do I write a book? Try to find a new job? Vegetate? I don’t know. Stop asking me these things. I don’t think I’ve even assimilated the whole thing yet. It needs to sink in and become real to me. I’m having trouble convincing myself that I don’t have to go to Pomona in the morning. You are just going to have to give me a little more time. Monkey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

