July 13, 2011

I had an appointment with my therapist today. Considered cancelling because of court, but then decided I probably needed it more than ever because of court. I’m having difficulty getting the images of Neals body and Ian’s autopsied stomach out of my head. Can’t seem to push them into the background, especially during the nighttime hours. Planned to go in for the afternoon session, but changed my mind when I found out the focus would be Devon’s and Ian’s stomach contents. I just can’t go through that again.

Tomorrow my daughter is supposed to testify, and I want to be there to support her. Wish me luck. I’m finding it all so much more difficult this time around. Monkey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July 13, 2011

  1. Elizabeth Noll says:

    Please know that I am thinking of you and hoping for the best for you. 🙂 I check in on your blog often to see what is new. I am so sorry for your loss. I hope this trial will finally be the end of the legal proceedings, although I know it will never end the heartache for you.

    You are in my heart and in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

