Today’s Results (May 18, 2011)

The District Attorneys have decided to do without the testimony of the witness causing the conflict for the Public Defenders.  So, they are proceeding with jury selection for the rest of the week.  Testimony in the case is still expected to start on July 5, 2011.

I was asked by a friend to contribute parts of my blog to her blogsite.  She wanted to include me in her section on “Ordinary Women, Extraordinary Spirits.”  I don’t know that I am that extraordinary, but there are some wonderful stories there, worth a read.  You can find her blog at http://www.mhamenondji.com/blog/amazing-women .  Thank you for the honor, Marlene.

Thank you, Michele.  I wear it to court every time I go to a hearing.

Monkey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today’s Results (May 18, 2011)

  1. Stacy says:

    Jan, you are extraordinary. You were extraordinary before all this happened, and you’re still extraordinary now. You’re one of the smartest and most imaginative people I know, and you have a real and compassionate understanding of people. You’re high on the short list of people that I admire and aspire to be like.

Leave a Reply

