Testimony, Day 6, November 1, 2010

Well, it’s only Monday. Feels like I sat in that courtroom for at least 2 weeks. I knew it would be emotionally difficult, but I didn’t realize how draining it all is. I come home in the evening, and all I want to do is crawl into bed and stay there. Eating is unappealing and at most all I really want is a cup of tea.

After today’s testimony, I’m not sure how I’m going to ever enjoy eating again. I have learned far too much about the human digestive system for comfort. Both sides were arguing and presenting expert witnesses to explain the little boys’ stomach contents. The prosecution position is that Manling killed them within 2 hours of their last meal of pineapple pizza. The defense attorneys are doing their best to paint this as an unrealiable way to determine when death occurred. If they were killed that soon after eating the pizza, which was delivered at around 8:30, it would mean that after she killed them she went to TGIF with her friends from Marie Callendars. That’s rather sickening to think of.

Anyway, here is a link to today’s article http://www.sgvtribune.com/ci_16496265?IADID=Search-www.sgvtribune.com-www.sgvtribune.com

The prosecution team has rested its case and now it is the turn of the defense. They will continue to present witnesses tomorrow.

There was also an article this weekend that stemmed from an interview with me. It’s nothing I haven’t said before, but here it is anyhow. (If you find the headline confusing don’t feel bad. I don’t understand it either). http://www.sgvtribune.com/crime/ci_16479728?IADID=Search-www.sgvtribune.com-www.sgvtribune.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

