Unexpected

My daughter bought me a new camera. I haven’t experimented with it yet, as it didn’t come with a memory card. So, today, when her friend the photographer was visiting, she put the old card from her camera into mine so he could give me some tips on how to get started.

There were 4 or 5 photos on the card already. Mala jokingly asked her friend to check them out to make sure there was nothing unappropriate on them. To our surprise and delight the photos were of Devon and Ian, taken in Big Bear in May 2007. They are some of the latest photographs we have of the boys. I feel like I absentmindedly picked up a handful of gravel and found a diamond among the pebbles. Every image is so precious, and I didn’t think I’d ever get another. How handsome and happy and full of life they are! 

Ian giving Auntie Mala a kiss.

Devon on the dock at Big Bear Lake

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

